Webelos earn Arrow of Light awards

Earlier this year, the Webelos 2 Den earned the Arrow of Light Award at Pack 245's Blue & Gold Banquet. Cubmaster Greg Kunselman presented each scout with his own individual Arrow of Light Award. Kunselman made each award for the scouts, and each arrow was hand painted to represent the years the scout had been in Cub Scouts. Alec Depp, Daniel Kunselman, Alex Meko and Robert Slaughenhaupt, Jr crossed over to continue their journey as Boy Scouts. The scoutmasters were there to welcome them to the troop of their choice. Mayor Richard Alexander was also there to proclaim Saturday March 8, 2014, as Alec Depp, Charlie Hoover, Daniel Kunselman, Alex Meko, Nicholas Salizzoni and Robert Slaughenhaupt Jr. Day in Punxsutawney. Also, each scout received a congratulatory letter from Sam Smith, State Representative, 66th District; Joe Scarnati, State Senator-25th District; and United States Congressman Glenn Thompson. Pictured are (front, from left) Alex Meko (Troop 245); Alec Depp (Troop 245); (back) Robert Slaughenhaupt, Jr. (Troop 64); Charlie Hoover; Nicholas Salizzoni; and Daniel Kunselman (Troop 245). (Photo submitted)