Punxsutawney Area High School’s National Honor Society inducted 20 new members during a ceremony Thursday evening. Four seniors and 16 juniors were welcomed into the academic society, which is founded upon the four pillars of scholarship, leadership, service and character, after meeting requirements of maintaining a 95-percent GPA and undergoing an application process. “They really and truly have to be the best students in our school to be part of the National Honor Society,” Principal David London said. Pictured are (front row, from left) Marisa Stockdale, Erica Bizousky, Gabriela Kaufman, Sierra Milton, Cassandra Cook, Tori Brooks, Kaitlyn Cressley, Kelsey Young; (second) Tawnee Bowers, Katrina Anderson, Shannon Byerly, Jacquelyn Barnett, SaraJane Depp-Hutchinson, Kirsten Dean, Erin Butler, Samantha Winebark; (third) NHS advisors Russ Bishop and Josh Conrad, Alex Fedigan, Quinton Weber, Kendall Neal, Alex Voris and advisors London and Superintendent Dr. Keith Wolfe. (Photo by Holly Shok/The Punxsutawney Spirit)