Skip to main content

Worth the wait: Ribbon cut at Punxsy’s ATA Center

June 7, 2013

(Photo by Larry McGuire/The Punxsutawney Spirit)

The ribbon was cut Friday morning for the ATA Transit Center on North Findley Street in Punxsutawney.

Pictured (front, from left) are Anthony Viglione, Clearfield County ATA Board member; Richard Stover and Dave Gordon, Jefferson County ATA Board members; Ernest Carns, ATA Board of Directors; Jeff Pisarcik, Jefferson County commissioner; Kristen Vida, ATA Board for Clearfield County; Deborah Pontzer, representing Cong. Glenn "GT" Thompson; Ken Wingo, chairman of the ATA Board of Directors; Bob Hallstrom, KTH Architects; Gabe Uljon, ATA resident engineer; Carl Gotwald, Jefferson County sheriff; John Griffiths, Punxsutawney Groundhog Club Inner Circle member with Punxsutawney Phil; and Rep. Sam Smith, speaker of the State House of Representatives; (back) Rhett Kennedy, ATA Board member from McKean County; Mark Adams, representing State Sen. Joe Scarnati, president pro-tempore of the State Senate; Doug Chambers, Punxsutawney District Magistrate; Chad Weaver, administrator for Jefferson County Common Pleas Judge John Foradora; and Larry Chenoga, Punxsutawney Borough Council president.

Read more in Saturday's issue of The Spirit.

Boy Scout Seth Burkett was awarded a certificate of recognition from the Jefferson County Housing Authority Thursday...
(Editor’s note: This piece is one in a series of “Familiar Faces Friday” features to be written by Spirit reporter...
Brookville Community Days kicked off Wednesday night at the Jefferson County Fair Grounds, and Garrett Ohler had the...
Sports Illustrated's Andy Staples and Brian Hamilton analyze the Big Ten entering the 2014 season.
Pitt Wide Receiver Tyler Boyd among ACC's Top 25 Players To Watch
Dave Foster, former Punxsutawney Athlete, and his team Backcountry CrossFit have just competed in...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes