Skip to main content

McCreight, Caine selected at JOC reorganization

December 8, 2012

(Photo by Larry McGuire/The Punxsutawney Spirit)

Jeff Tech held its reorganization meeting Thursday with Lloyd McCreight elected chairperson and Shelly Caine vice chairperson.

Pictured (front, from left): Roland Bechtel, DuBois Area School Board; Melissa Mowrey, DuBois Area School Board; Patty Fish, DuBois Area School Board alternate; Shelly Caine, Brockway Area School Board; Marsha Welsh, Jeff Tech director; (back) Ed Ferraro, Jeff Tech solicitor; John Alcorn, Jeff Tech assistant solicitor; Gary Conrad, Punxsutawney Area School Board; James Baun, Punxsutawney Area School Board alternate; Dr. Fred Park, Brookville Area School Board; Francis Molinaro, Punxsutawney Area School Board; Tina Nowak, JOC secretary; Dr. James Brown, Brockway Area School Board; Lloyd McCreight, DuBois Area School Board; and Tim Deluccia, chief school administrator and superintendent for the DuBois Area School District.

Read the full story in Saturday's print edition of The Punxsutawney Spirit.

The winners for the Punxsy Pizza and Prevention logo contest were announced at Punxsy Pizza on Wednesday. Pictured (...
The Corn Cob Club held its annual retreat, this year at a new location at Bill Deeley's farm. In recent years, the...
(Editor’s note: This piece is one in a series of “Familiar Faces Friday” features to be written by Spirit reporter...
Thursday was a busy one on the links, as Punxsy's boys' and girls' golf teams were both in action,...
Sports Illustrated's Andy Staples and Brian Hamilton analyze the Big Ten entering the 2014 season.
Pitt Wide Receiver Tyler Boyd among ACC's Top 25 Players To Watch


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes