Skip to main content

Elks Hoop Shoot Winners Recognized

February 14, 2014

(Photo by Michael Waterloo/The Punxsutawney Spirit)

The winners of the annual Punxsy Elks Hoop Shoot were honored at halftime of the girls’ basketball game against Bradford on Friday night.

Pictured here are (from left) Cooper Hallman, 8/9 boys’ winner; Daren Byers, 10/11 boys’ runner-up; Zach Reitz, 10/11 boys’ winner; Kylee Lingenfelter, 12/13 girls’ winner; Katelyn Griebel, 10/11 girls’ winner; and Danielle Griebel, 8/9 girls’ winner.

Not pictured are Chloe Presloid, 8/9 girls’ runner-up; Mason Nesbitt, 8/9 boys’ runner-up; Abby Gigliotti, 10/11 girls’ runner-up; Laney Monroe, 12/13 girls’ runner-up; Micah Kriebel, 12/13 boys’ winner; and Ethan Blose, 12/13 boys’ runner-up.

Brookville Community Days kicked off Wednesday night at the Jefferson County Fair Grounds, and Garrett Ohler had the...
Filled with tropical flowers, sunflowers, flower cabbage and dragon begonias, Scott Anthony’s garden is a little oasis...
Clear the deck; there's a cannonball coming now that the cannons in Barclay Square have been restored, thanks to Eagle...
Sports Illustrated's Andy Staples and Brian Hamilton analyze the Big Ten entering the 2014 season.
Pitt Wide Receiver Tyler Boyd among ACC's Top 25 Players To Watch
Dave Foster, former Punxsutawney Athlete, and his team Backcountry CrossFit have just competed in...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes