Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Mike Waterloo sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com Dan Long dlong@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Margie Burkett classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

HARRISBURG — Pennsylvania State House Speaker Sam Smith (R-Jefferson/Indiana/Armstrong) has issued the following...
At long last, construction began on Tuesday on the property where the Punxsy Hotel was located on North Findley Street...
PINE CREEK TOWNSHIP — There’s something for everyone at this year’s Jefferson County Fair, so mark your calendars for...
In what was their second meeting of the All-Star season, the 2014 Punxsutawney Minor League...
The 2014 Punxsutawney Sr. League All-Stars defeated the Bradford All-Stars in a 3-2 comeback...
PUNXSUTAWNEY — After their defeat to DuBois on Monday night, the Punxsy Minor League Softball All-...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes