Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Zak Lantz, Cody Powell

sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Erika Uberti classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cindy Covatch circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Keller bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

The following meetings and events will be taking place this week in Punxsutawney and the surrounding areas: Monday: IUP...
With the 141st annual Kentucky Derby right around the bend, we're bringing you a list of things you might not have...
PUNXSUTAWNEY — Punxsutawney Borough Police have arrested a juvenile in relation to a theft of a handgun that occurred...
The Chucks and Lady Chucks defended their home turf on Friday, with the girls' squad defeating...
The Lady Chucks fell short in a pitchers' duel on Thursday at Altoona, with the Lady Lions edging...
On Wednesday, the Chucks baseball team played host to the DuBois Beavers for the second game...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes