Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Zak Lantz, Cody Powell

sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Jill Stair classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

The Punxsutawney Appreciation Day Committee is pictured here taking a short break from planning for its 2014...
A special Legislature Farewell Breakfast was held in honor of PA State Representative Sam Smith early Friday morning....
When it comes to children riding in cars, safety always comes first.
The Chucks golf team was the only Punxsy squad that played host on Monday, and the Chucks weren't...
On Friday night, the Chucks football team defeated the Union Knights in a shootout, 54-36, after...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes